Terms and Conditions

When the Terms and Conditions setting is enabled, customers are required to agree to the terms and conditions of the sale before the purchase is finalized.

The checkout button remains disabled until the checkbox indicating the agreement is marked.

To enable Terms and Conditions:

  1. On the Admin sidebar, click Stores.

  2. In the Settings section, choose Configuration.

  3. In the Sales section in the left panel, choose Checkout.

  4. Expand the Checkout Options section. Then, set Enable Terms and Conditions to Yes.

  5. Click Save Config.

  6. On the Admin sidebar, go to System > Tools > Cache Management

  7. Choose Flush Cache Storage.

To add your Terms and Conditions:

  1. On the Admin sidebar, click Stores.

  2. In the Settings section, choose Terms and Conditions.

  3. In the upper-right corner, click Add New Condition.

  4. In the Terms and Conditions Information section, complete the following:

    1. Enter the Condition Name for internal reference.

    2. Set Status to Enabled.

    3. Set Show Content as to one of the following:

      • Text – Displays the terms and conditions content as unformatted text.

      • HTML – Displays the content as HTML which can be formatted.

    4. Select each Store View where the Terms and Conditions is to be used.

    5. Enter the Checkbox Text to be used as the title in the Terms and Conditions pop-up.

      • The default display text near the checkbox is “I agree to terms and conditions”.

    6. In the Content box, enter the full text of the terms and conditions of the sale.

  5. Click Save Condition.

  6. On the Admin sidebar, go to System > Tools > Cache Management

  7. Choose Flush Cache Storage.

Terms and Conditions pop-up in Checkout